Gremolith is your production,
consulting and development partner
for polyester, casting and phenolic resins.

"I appreciate the delivery speed with
constant quality"
Walter Thoma, Thoma Boote

Gremolith is your production,
consulting and development partner
for polyester, casting and phenolic resins.

Gremolith is your production,
consulting and development partner
for polyester, casting and phenolic resins.

Welcome to GREMOLITH

Polyester resins from GREMOLITH are specially developed for manufacturers of fibre reinforced plastics or industrial companies who use unsaturated polyester resins in their products. Casting resins are mainly used in pattern and mould making for the production of foundry patterns, negatives and core boxes. However, they are also suitable for design models or moulds. With over 30 years of experience, we develop and produce special phenolic and furan resins. In all production steps we rely on the highest quality standards.

Products

Polyester resins

Our customers are producers of fiber-reinforced plastics or industrial companies, which use unsaturated polyester resins (UP resins) in their products.

Casting resins

Casting resins are mainly applied in model and mould construction to manufacture patterns, negatives and core boxes. They are also suitable for design models or moulding tools.

Phenolic resins

With more than 30 years of experience we develop and produce special phenolic and furan resins. During each production step we focus on high quality standards.

Services

Contract manufacturing

Straightforward, corporate-independent and experienced in engineering and process development: This is how we describe ourselves as a toll production partner.

Application consulting

In application consulting we function as producer as well as consultant: We advise our customers regarding their applications and search for the perfect solution together

Development

Our strength is customer-specific product development, which, in a second step, leads to production of individual resins for various applications.
Application consulting

References

About us

Our well qualified professional forces givedaily her best to fulfil the high-classstandards of the customers. Besides, weplace big value of the nearness to our customers.

Team

Company

Throughout the production chain we require high quality standards, may it be for the products, services, safety or environmental protection. In 2007 the quality certificate ISO 9001 was awarded to our company. Our well educated specialists are permanently attentive to guarantee a consistent high quality for our customers. Thanks to continued advancement and dedicated employees, we provide our customers with specific products, which are implemented fast and competent. Only the best is good enough: We live by this policy, which is why the individual requirements of our customers have top priority and are handled with utmost care.

In our work we consciously dedicate ourselves to the protection of the environment, which is why great emphasis is put on sustainability during the entire production process. As a result,we received the environmental certificate ISO14001 in 2008. This certificate is given to companies who commit themselves to a continuous improvement process in regard to environmental performance. We contribute to the environment, for example, by continuously making specific investments in energy efficiencyand reducing our CO2 emissions. In order to better protect the environment, we are dedicated to continuously improve our processes.Thanks to constant technological progress and the extensive know-how of our employees we are able to meet our goals.

In 1941 Gremolith Ltd. was founded in Bazenheid (Switzerland) and in the following years positioned itself successfully in the market. The production and the worldwide distribution of Galalith, an artificial material used in the button industry, provided the basis for the success. In the 60s the company already established a good reputation and started to invest in the development and production of resins. In 1976 the innovative actions in the foundry industry led, in collaboration with a German partner, to the founding of ASK Chemicals Gremolith AG. Enrooted in the region the company still has its office and production in Bazenheid and employs approximately 20 well qualified specialists. With their know-how and many years of experience, they develop and produce various resins for individual applications.

© Copyright - GREMOLITH | powered by
INDUSAM

Gremolith ist Ihr Produktions-, Beratungs-,
und Entwicklungspartner für
Polyester-, Giess- und Phenolharze.

"Ich schätze die Liefergeschwindigkeit
und die konstant gute Qualität."
Walter Thoma, Thoma Boote

Gremolith ist Ihr Produktions-, Beratungs-,
und Entwicklungspartner für
Polyester-, Giess- und Phenolharze.

Gremolith ist Ihr Produktions-, Beratungs-,
und Entwicklungspartner für
Polyester-, Giess- und Phenolharze.

Willkommen bei Gremolith AG

Polyesterharze von GREMOLITH werden speziell für Hersteller von faserverstärkten Kunststoffen oder Industrieunternehmen entwickelt , die ungesättigte Polyesterharze in ihren Produkten verwenden. Giessharze finden hauptsächlich Anwendung im Modell- und Formenbau zur Fertigung von Giessereimodellen, Negativen und Kernkästen . Sie eignen sich beispielsweise aber auch für Designmodelle oder Formwerkzeuge. Mit über 30 Jahren Erfahrung entwickeln und produzieren wir spezielle Phenol- und Furanharze. Dabei setzen wir in allen Produktionsschritten auf höchste Qualitätsstandards.

Produkte

Polyesterharze

Unsere Kunden sind Hersteller von faserverstärkten Kunststoffen oder Industrieunternehmen, die ungesättigte Polyesterharze in ihren Produkten verwenden.

Giessharze

Giessharze finden hauptsächlich Anwendung im Modell- und Formenbau zur Fertigung von Giessereimodellen, Negativen und Kernkästen . Sie eignen sich beispielsweise aber auch für Designmodelle oder Formwerkzeuge.

Phenolharze

Mit über 30 Jahren Erfahrung entwickeln und produzieren wir spezielle Phenol- und Furanharze. Dabei setzen wir in allen Produktionsschritten auf höchste Qualitätsstandards.

Dienstleistungen

Lohnproduktion

Überschaubar, konzernunabhängig und viel Erfahrung in der Verfahrensentwicklung. So beschreiben wir uns im Bereich Lohnproduktion.

Anwendungsberatung

Jede Anwendung hat individuelle Anforderungen und Problemstellungen. Unser Beratungsprozess ist lösungsorientiert ausgerichtet und stets auf die Bedürfnisse optimiert.

Entwicklungen

Wir entwickeln spezifische Verfahren und Prozesse für die Herstellung von individuellen Kunstharzen und anderer chemisch-technischer Produkte.

Referenzen

Über uns

Unsere bestens ausgebildeten Fachkräfte geben täglich ihr Bestes, um die hohen Qualitätsanforderungen der Kunden zu erfüllen.
Dabei legen wir grossen Wert auf die Nähe zu unseren Kunden.

Team

Unternehmen

In der gesamten Produktionskette achten wir auf hohe Qualität. Sei es bei den Produkten, den Dienstleistungen, der Sicherheit oder dem Umweltschutz. Im Jahr 2007 wurden wir mit dem Qualitätszertifikat ISO 9001 ausgezeichnet. Unsere gut ausgebildeten Fachkräfte sind stetig darauf bedacht, eine konstant hohe Qualität für unsere Kunden sicherzustellen. Durch ständige Weiterentwicklungen und motivierte Mitarbeitende überzeugen wir mit kundenspezifischen Entwicklungen, die schnell und kompetent umgesetzt werden. Nur das Beste ist gut genug: Diesen Grundsatz leben wir, weshalb bei uns Ihre individuellen Anforderungen an erster Stelle stehen und mit grösster Sorgfalt behandelt werden.

In unserer Arbeit haben wir uns bewusst dem Umweltschutz verschrieben, weshalb der gesamte Produktionsprozess auf Nachhaltigkeit ausgerichtet ist. Dafür wurden wir im Jahr 2008 mit dem Umweltzertifikat ISO 14001 ausgezeichnet. Dieses Zertifikat wird an Unternehmen verliehen, die um einen kontinuierlichen Verbesserungsprozess bezüglich der Umweltleistungen bemüht sind. Wir tragen zum Umweltschutz bei, indem wir beispielsweise gezielte Investitionen in die Energieeffizienz machen, unseren CO²-Ausstoss bei der Produktion verringern oder auf die Vermeidung von Emissionen achten. Davon zeugt das Zertifikat der Energie-Agentur der Wirtschaft über freiwilligen Klimaschutz und Energieeffizienz. Damit wir die Umwelt weniger belasten, sind wir motiviert, uns laufend zu verbessern. Dies gelingt uns unter anderem dank weiteren technologischen Fortschritten und dem grossen Know-how unserer Mitarbeitenden.

Bereits im Jahr 1941 wurde die Gremolith AG in Bazenheid (SG) gegründet und hat sich in den Folgejahren erfolgreich im Markt positioniert. Die Produktion und der weltweite Vertrieb von Kunsthorn für die Knopfindustrie bildeten dabei den Grundstein für den Erfolg. In den 60er Jahren hatte sich das Unternehmen bereits einen Namen gemacht und expandierte in die Entwicklung und Produktion von Kunstharzen. Im Jahr 1976 führten die innovativen Tätigkeiten im Bereich der Giessereien gemeinsam mit einem deutschen Partner zur Gründung der heutigen ASK Chemicals Gremolith AG. Verwurzelt mit der Region hat die Firma noch heute ihren Sitz in Bazenheid und beschäftigt rund 20 gut qualifizierte Mitarbeitende, die anhand ihres Expertenwissens und ihrer langjährigen Erfahrung täglich verschiedenste Harze für individuelle Anwendungen entwickeln und produzieren.

© Copyright - GREMOLITH | powered by
INDUSAM